Posted by: farringtonk | January 24, 2012

Sad news–Sharon Brettschneider is retiring

Greetings,

I wanted to let you all know that I will be retiring from the State Library on January 31st. I have enjoyed working with all of you over the years. Thank you all for your graciousness despite service interruptions, new procedures, surveys, and too much tape and too many staples. I know I’m working with a polite group of people when someone apologies about telling me they didn’t get delivery for 3 days! Ccar has been a priority for the State Library since the 1970’s and will continue to be so. I know that you all share the priority of getting over 3 million books a year into the hands of eager patrons.

I wanted to let you know that you will be in good hands when I retire. Here is a list of contacts for Ccar. I’ll put this on the website as well but maybe you’ll want to print it out and post it somewhere for all to see.

To notify us of delivery or other service problems on Route A:
Lynette Baisden
lynette.baisden@ct.gov
860-757-6665
Cc to Sonia Roman at Avant
soniar@avantservices.com
860-296-1005, ext 4005

For delivery issues with Route B:
Walt Magnavice
walter.magnavice@ct.gov
860-566-1100, ext 301

For non-delivery issues such as procedures, ILL, surveys, etc.
Steve Cauffman
Stephen.cauffman@ct.gov
860-704-2223
888-256-1222
When in doubt, contact Lynette and she will forward to the appropriate person.

All the best to you all,
Sharon

Leave a Reply

Categories

