Posted by: farringtonk | November 21, 2013

C-Car B Routes Update, Novemember 21, 2013

Good Morning.
I have some news about service to our long suffering Litchfield County Libraries.
This morning we aquired a “mini van” loaner from our fleet operations in Norwich. I have placed this vehicle on our Litchfield County route ( old Route 2).
The vehicle is small and the backlog of work is large so we will be “chipping away” at some of our libraries today then again tomorrow. I am sure not everyone will be done before Monday. I am hopeful to have most of our vehicles back either tomorrow or early next week at which point I will join the Litchfield County driver in another vehicle and get things caught up…hopefully!

Next week is going to be another situation with the short work week. I will follow up with another message when and if I have more to add. I do apoligize for this situation it really has been a test for all of us I’m sure. So for the time being anyway thank you all again for your patience…this indeed has been a strange week.

Walt

Walt Magnavice Jr.
Connecticar Supervisor
75 Van Block Ave
Hartford CT. 06106
860-566-1100 Ext 306
Walter.Magnavice@ct.gov
Fax 860-566-1118
Connecticar

Leave a Reply

Categories

